Currently in BETA
During the BETA period, you can use this feature free of any charge.
You will be notified in advance when the BETA phase is about to end.
Using hosted images
You can upload your images in BEE Pro and keep them online when you export your messages. This makes things easier when importing a message into another system, especially when this system does not allow you to import a ZIP file.
When you use the new "Keep my images online" feature, images will not be downloaded with the HTML, but rather kept online. The HTML of the message will link to them.
Note that this excludes "external" images, i.e. images hosted elsewhere and for which you entered an external URL in the editor.
Images hosted by BEE Pro will be delivered quickly via Amazon Web Services' CloudFront Content Delivery Network. This ensures the best performance independently on the location where your messages are opened.
The cost of hosting the images with BEE Pro and having them delivered via the CloudFront CDN depends on the total data transferred during a billing period (i.e. how many images are downloaded and how big they are). For email messages, this is calculated as:
Total size of images included in a message * Total messages sent * Total open rate
For example, if you were sending a newsletter that contains 10 images that are 50KB each, and deliver it to 25,000 people, with a total open rate of 30%, you would have:
500KB * 25,000 * 30% = 3.75GB of total image data transferred
Your subscription includes 10GB per month of free data.
Data transferred in excess of 10GB per month will be charged at the end of the billing period at a rate of $0.10 per GB transferred in that billing period.
Continuing on the example above, let's assume that 8 such email campaigns were sent in a month. At the end of the month, the total data transferred would be:
3.75 * 10 = 37.5GB
10GB of that traffic would be included free of charge. The remaining would be billed as follows:
(37.5 - 10) * 0.10 = $2.75
Image hosting on BEE Pro requires an active subscription to the service. When a subscription is cancelled, images will no longer be accessible once the subscription status changes to "Cancelled" at the end of the current billing period.
If you plan to cancel your subscription, make sure to download messages using the "Download message zip" feature, so future email campaigns are not affected.
If a message has already been sent and your subscription is cancelled, images will continue to be delivered until the end of the current billing period. After that, those messages will be viewed without images as the images will no longer be accessible.