About Team

The Team plan adds some features to BEE Pro Freelance to help you collaborate with colleagues and clients to get things done faster (compare plans).

Among them:

  • Share, collaborate and approve a message
  • Manage user roles & permissions
  • Add merge tags and special links

anteprima-nove-collaboration-en.png

 

Share, collaborate and approve

The collaboration features alone will save you an incredible amount of time and headaches. You will be able to share a message with colleagues or clients, let them comment on specific parts of the message with multi-threaded discussions, resolve individual threads, and approve the message when everything looks good!

Learn how to collaborate with colleagues and clients to get your emails ready.

 

User roles & permissions

Invite new users to your account (quantity discounts are available) and define what they can and cannot do by leveraging roles & permissions.

bee_pro_user_roles_permissions.png

Learn more about using roles and permissions in BEE Pro.

 

Merge tags and special links

Easily enter merge tags such as in a common scenario like...

Dear *|NAME|*

... without having to memorize their syntax or look it up somewhere else every time.

Do the same for special links like "Unsubscribe" or "View this in your browser".

Lear more about merge tags and special links settings in BEE Pro Team edition.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    michael fritz

    Great new features, will rhey all work with Bee plugin too and can we use them with our existing subscription?

  • Avatar
    Massimo Arrigoni

    Hi Michael, you can certainly pass Merge Tags and Special Links to the Plugin when you initialize it. See: http://help.beefree.io/hc/en-us/articles/202991212-Configuring-the-editor

    With regard to "Projects" and the collaboration feature: no, they are outside of the editor, so they are not part of BEE Plugin. They are part of the application that "hosts" the Plugin, in this case BEE Pro Team.

    That said, we are considering the idea of making the "Collaboration" tool an independent product that you can embed in your application, just like you have embedded the editor. Is that something that you would be interested in and willing to pay for? I'm referring to: http://help.beefree.io/hc/en-us/articles/115003837865-Collaboration-a-teamwork-tool-to-get-your-emails-ready

  • Avatar
    michael fritz

    Hi Massimo, collaboration is not so much what we are looking for. More interesting without having seen it in detail are Projects and also the new features like special links (merge tags we already created ourselves), copy between projects (we would otherwise also implement it ourselves), and the context menu features like sending test mail etc. But we will stick to the plugin version in any case...

  • Avatar
    Massimo Arrigoni

    Hi Michael, for now we are staying away from providing the "pieces" around the embeddable version of the editor (e.g. template catalog as an add-on for BEE Plugin), but this might change down the road.

    For now, the rationale for this decision is that each application handles those features differently under both a functional and "look & feel" point of view.

    Edited by Massimo Arrigoni
  • Avatar
    Thomas Bartels

    BeePro is still amazing, and we'll definitely be using it for a long time and hoping for more features. That said, I tried out the new Team plan for a short while and have to say I find it rather disappointing, especially for the price. It feels like what Freelancer should be as it's still focused on a single creator. The "collaborate" feature is more like a "view and comment" which is not my understanding of the definition of collaboration. On the surface the two main features (collab & merge tags) are exactly what I feel is missing from BeePro, but I find neither to be especially useful. The actual need for merge tags is to be able to put in a rendered value to be replaced in test emails and previews, as someone that builds emails and templates like this for a living, copy & pasting merge tags and such isn't really that much of a pain but previewing the actual merge tags leaves the final result still an unknown. For the collaboration portion, this should be collaborative work, not just commentary, more than one person being able to actually edit any template in a project they have access to. The tools you have built are very clean, pretty and easy to use, just not very useful yet.

  • Avatar
    Sergio M.

    Hi Thomas, thanks for the candid feedback on the current BEE Pro Team version.

    The Collaboration tool right now is indeed used for the final review & approval step in the email production process, where the designer or marketing person asks the decision maker(s) to review/approve the email message and who don't necessarily collaborate or edit the actual message in the BEE editor. This is a feature that will be further developed in the future, especially after we introduce multi-user management (i.e. the ability to add users with their own BEE Pro log-in credentials) in the next few weeks.

    So, stay tuned! And, hope that you'll revisit BEE Pro Team.

  • Avatar
    H Peters

    Hi there,
    I recently added another user to my Freelancer plan. Disappointingly, that additional user is not able to connect to his own Gmail for pushing out templates, instead it's still pushing to my Gmail account. That defeats the purpose of having another user.
    What is the situation like on a Team plan? Does the whole team still only connect to a single Gmail account, or can different users push to different Gmail accounts?

  • Avatar
    Sergio M.

    Hi Hedda, the only BEE Pro plan that allows you to have multiple, independent ESP connectors is the Agency version with the use of Brands. Each brand has its own ESP connector.

  • Avatar
    H Peters

    Thanks Sergio. That's too much of an upgrade.
    Instead: How can I change the target of the connector in my existing account? I changed the email address in my account, but the connector keeps targeting the same old account - even after disabling and re-enabling.