Managing projects

Overview

Projects allow you to organize your messages in folders. Each folder shows you a thumbnail of the message that was last edited in that project, when and by whom (... because BEE Pro has multi-user support). Just released: you can now copy, move & clone projects!

bee_pro_team_projects_2.PNG

 

Creating a new project

To create a new project, click on Create new project under My projects. 

Enter a name for the project and a color code to help you recognize it quickly in the My projects dashboard.

bee_pro_team_projects_new.PNG

The maximum number of projects that you can create changes depending on your BEE Pro subscription plan.

  • Freelance: 3 projects
  • Team: unlimited projects
  • Agency: unlimited projects

If you have reached the maximum number of projects and wish to create a new one, BEE Pro will ask you if you want to upgrade to a higher plan.

 

Browsing projects

On My projects, you can order your projects by name, creation date, or the data on which a message within the project was last updated. This is the default sorting method, which means that you are shown first the project in which you last did some work.

You can also search for projects using the corresponding feature.

bee_pro_team_projects_browse_search.PNG

 

Editing and removing projects

To edit or remove a project, mouse over it and click on the actions icon.

bee_pro_team_projects_edit.PNG

  • Edit will take you back to the same window that you use when you create a project.
  • Delete will ask you whether you wish to remove the current project. Be careful as all messages contained in the project will be removed

 

Copying and moving projects

To copy, clone, or move a project, use the Copy feature.

bee_pro_copy_projects.PNG

This feature allows you to accomplish all three tasks.

  • Clone: you can copy a Project to the same Brand (if you are on the Freelance or Team plan, there is only one Brand, which is the one that you are working in).
  • Copy: you can copy a Project to another Brand, if you are using the Agency plan.
  • Move: you can move a Project to another Brand by first copying it, and then deleting the original one.

The steps to take are (in this example, the user is subscribed to the Agency plan and has three Brands):

(a) Confirm that the project you selected is indeed the project you want to copy. BEE Pro also reminds you that the process can take a bit of time and that the project will be "locked" during that time.

bee_pro_copy_projects_wizard_1.PNG

(b) Select the Brand that you wish to copy the project to.

bee_pro_copy_projects_wizard_2.PNG

(c) You are all set. Remember that you may not be able to access the projects (both the original one and the new one created via the "Copy" action) until the task has been completed.

bee_pro_copy_projects_wizard_3.PNG

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Alexander Schneider

    When there will be possible to move messages between projects? Without this feature the function pretty much unusable INHO.

  • Avatar
    Massimo Arrigoni

    Very, very soon. The backend code is already there. We're just finalizing the frontend, but decided not to hold up the release because of that. In any case, we absolutely agree with you. Thanks for your patience :-)