Multiple users in a singe BEE Pro subscription
Invite colleagues, clients, or freelance collaborators to join your subscription in BEE Pro, so they can create new templates, collaborate on existing emails, export messages that are ready for prime time, etc.
If you are on the Team or Agency plan, you can also define what they can and cannot do by leveraging user roles & permissions.
New section to "Manage users"
Open the application menu to discover Manage users, the new menu item that will take you to the user management section.
Initially, you will find a slightly empty page with a lonely hero: You!
But that's easy to correct as adding a new user in BEE Pro only takes a few moments.
Adding a new user
Click on Add new user to start a quick wizard that will guide you through the process.
Since adding a new user has an impact on your subscription price, BEE Pro will first check to confirm that you are aware of it.
Next, it will ask you to enter basic information about this new user: first name, last name, and their email address.
The email address is really important because that's where new users will receive a message that asks them to confirm the invitation to join your organization on BEE Pro. So make sure that you are using a valid email address for that person.
BEE Pro will confirm that an email has been sent. At that point you can either add another user, or return to the Manage users page.
Until new users accept the invitation that they receive via email, they will show as pending on the Manage users page.
If you change your mind, you can cancel a pending invitation.
Of course, you can also revoke access for any active users (e.g. an employee leaves the company, or you stop working with a freelance designer).
How much are additional users?
Our subscription plans are user-based and the per-user fee depends on the subscription that you signed up for. See the pricing page for details.
Can you decide what users can or cannot do?